Kerr Mackie Primary School


The Governing Body is made up of elected representatives from parents, staff, the Local Education Authority and community representatives. They have overall responsibility for the strategic direction of the school and monitoring its progress. Members of the governing body can be contacted via the school office. The Chair of Governors is Ms Shelagh Henderson, if you wish to contact her please email The names of the members of the school Governing Body and their roles of responsibility can be found below.

Name Role Committees
Katie Furlong Headteacher Resources, Teaching and Learning and Pay Committees
Shelagh Henderson Chair of Governors, Co-opted Representative Resources, Teaching and Learning, Pay and Headteacher’s Performance Management Committees
Andy Maldonado Staff Representative Resources, Teaching and Learning 
Helen Blythe Parent Representative Teaching and Learning Committee
Louise Sutton Co-opted Representative Chair of Teaching and Learning Committee
Timothy Shaw Co-opted Representative Chair of Resources and Headteacher’s Performance Management Committees
Robert Siddal Parent Representative Resources and Pay Committees
Ian Alvis Co-opted Representative Teaching and Learning Committee
Marie Egan Co-opted Representative Resources Committee
 Code of conduct for maintained schools.pdfDownload
 Governor Meeting Attendance - Current Academic Year.xlsxDownload
 Governor Meeting Attendance - Previous Academic Year.xlsxDownload
 Register of Governor interests 21 -22.pdfDownload
Showing 1-4 of 4

Governor Biographies


 Chair of Governors-Shelagh Henderson.pdfDownload
 Governor profile - Sam Proffitt.pdfDownload
 Helen Blythe.pdfDownload
 Ian Alvis.pdfDownload
 Louise Sutton.pdfDownload
 Marie Egan.pdfDownload
 Robert Siddall.pdfDownload
 Tim Shaw.pdfDownload
Showing 1-8 of 8